101 Twin Cities Libraries – Mapped

101 Twin Cities Libraries - Mapped

Libraries are such an important part of a family-fun arsenal, that we are lucky to have so many options. The Twin Cities metro area is made up of seven counties, all with their own library system. Plus, Saint Paul operates its own library system. This gives us 8 separate library systems with a total of 101 local branches. Find nearby Twin Cities Libraries on the map below:

9 Anoka County Library Branches

Covering the north-central metro area, Anoka County Library has nine branches, including Columbia Heights, which is city-owned but is an affiliate of Anoka County Library. Learn more about Anoka County Library’s family friendly offerings here.

  1. Centennial Library
  2. Columbia Heights Public Library
  3. Crooked Lake Library
  4. Johnsville Library
  5. Mississippi Library
  6. North Central Library
  7. Northtown Library
  8. Rum River Library
  9. St. Francis Library
New artist-designed Anoka County Library cards.
Artist-designed Anoka County Library cards.

6 Carver County Library Branches

Covering the southwest metro area, Carver County Library has 6 branches. Learn more about Carver County Library System’s family friendly offerings here.

  1. Chanhassen Library
  2. Chaska Library
  3. Norwood Young America Library
  4. Victoria Library
  5. Waconia Library
  6. Watertown Library

10 Dakota County Library Branches

Covering the southeast metro area, Dakota County Library has 10 branches. Learn more about Dakota County Library System’s family friendly offerings here.

  1. Burnhaven Library
  2. Farmington Library
  3. Galaxie Library
  4. Heritage Library
  5. Inver Glen Library
  6. Pleasant Hill Library
  7. Robert Trail Library
  8. Wentworth Library
  9. Wescott Library
  10. South St. Paul Library
Girl playing mail carrier with dress up uniform and toy mailbox at Wescott Library in Eagan Minnesota
Wescott Library

41 Hennepin County Library Branches

Hennepin County Library has 41 branches, including all of the Minneapolis Libraries. Learn more about Hennepin County Library System’s family friendly offerings here.

  1. Arvonne Fraser Library
  2. Augsburg Park Library
  3. Brookdale Library
  4. Brooklyn Park Library
  5. Champlin Library
  6. East Lake Library
  7. Eden Prairie Library
  8. Edina Library
  9. Excelsior Library
  10. Franklin Library
  11. Golden Valley Library
  12. Hopkins Library
  13. Hosmer Library
  14. Linden Hills Library
  15. Long Lake Library
  16. Maple Grove Library
  17. Maple Plain Library
  18. Minneapolis Central Library
  19. Minnetonka Library
  20. Nokomis Library
  21. North Regional Library
  22. Northeast Library
  23. Osseo Library
  24. Oxboro Library
  25. Penn Lake Library
  26. Pierre Bottineau Library
  27. Plymouth Library
  28. Ridgedale Library
  29. Rockford Road Library
  30. Rogers Library
  31. Roosevelt Library
  32. St. Anthony Library
  33. St. Bonifacius Library
  34. St. Louis Park Library
  35. Southdale Library
  36. Sumner Library
  37. Walker Library
  38. Washburn Library
  39. Wayzata Library
  40. Webber Park Library
  41. Westonka Library

7 Ramsey County Library Branches

Ramsey County Library has 7 branches. It does not include Saint Paul. Learn more about Ramsey County Library System’s family friendly offerings here.

  1. Roseville Library
  2. Maplewood Library
  3. Mounds View Library
  4. New Brighton Library
  5. North St. Paul Library
  6. Shoreview Library
  7. White Bear Lake Library
Ramsey County Library - Roseville
Roseville library

13 Saint Paul Library Branches

  1. Arlington Hills Library
  2. Dayton’s Bluff Library
  3. George Latimer Central Library
  4. Hamline Midway Library
  5. Hayden Heights Library
  6. Highland Park Library
  7. Merriam Park Library Library
  8. Rice Street Library
  9. Riverview Library
  10. Rondo Library
  11. Saint Anthony Park Library
  12. Sun Ray Library
  13. West 7th Library

7 Scott County Library Branches

Covering the far mid southwest metro area, Scott County Library has 7 branches. Learn more about Scott County Library System’s family friendly offerings here.

  1. Belle Plaine Library
  2. Elko New Market Library
  3. Jordan Library
  4. New Prague Library
  5. Prior Lake Library
  6. Savage Library
  7. Shakopee Library

9 Washington County Library Branches

Covering east metro area, Washington County Library has 6 branches plus 2 associate libraries – Stillwater and Bayport. Learn more about Washington County Library System’s family friendly offerings here.

  1. Hardwood Creek Library
  2. Oakdale Library
  3. Park Grove Library
  4. R. H. Stafford Library
  5. Valley Library
  6. Wildwood Library
  7. Bayport Public Library
  8. Stillwater Public Library

101 Twin Cities Libraries Tied Together by MELSA

What is MELSA? The Metropolitan Library Service Agency (MELSA) is the alliance of the metro-area libraries. Many of our favorite library programs, like the smART pass and summer reading programs come through MELSA.

More Fun with Twin Cities Libraries

Anne and her preschooler explored Library Play-and-Learn Spaces:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top