Twin Cities Business Listing

Cromulent Shakespeare Company
For information, e-mail cromulentshakespeare@gmail.com
Admission: $0.00
All Performances Free Unless Otherwise Noted.
Hours of Operation:
Mon. Closed
Tue. Closed
Wed. Closed
Thu. Closed
Fri. Closed
Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Performances are traditionally in June. Cromulent Shakespeare is on Hiatus.

Cromulent Shakespeare Company historically performs free Shakespeare in the Park theater throughout the Twin Cities annually during the month of June. We add these dates to our family fun calendar and performing arts calendar. During Shakespeare in the Park performances, the public is invited to bring blankets or lawn chairs and a picnic to enjoy a little bit of the Bard. Performances usually runs approximately 90 minutes and are weather-dependent, however, shows will not be cancelled unless weather conditions demand it. The troupe works to choose the best park accommodations for their audiences. I have found it difficult to hear in more urban parks, and now try to choose parks with a buffer from traffic and airplane noise.

Shakespeare in the Park Performance at Silverwood Park in St. Anthony, Minnesota
Silverwood Offers Stage Performances, Music, Movies and Art all sumemr.

Cromulent Shakespeare Still on Hiatus in 2023 – But We Have An Alternative

Cromulent is still on hiatus.  But we have not been left without options, Classical Actors Ensemble, is offering Shakespeare in the Park from June 16th through July 16th in 2023, performing Much Ado About Nothing. The dates and times are below:

  • Friday, June 16, 2023: Lake Harriet Rose Garden (Lyndale Park), Minneapolis
  • Saturday, June 17, 2023: Lake of the Isles, Minneapolis
  • Sunday, June 18, 2023: Matthews Park, Minneapolis
  • Thursday, June 22, 2023:- Tony Schmidt Regional Park, Arden Hills
  • Friday, June 23, 2023:- Harriet Island Target Stage, St. Paul
  • Saturday, June 24, 2023:- Lake of the Isles, Minneapolis
  • Sunday, June 25, 2023: Cedar Lake East Beach, Minneapolis – 3pm Performance
  • Thursday, June 29, 2023: Franconia Sculpture Park, Shafer, MN
  • Friday, June 30, 2023: Newell Park, St. Paul
  • Saturday, July 1, 2023: Lake of the Isles, Minneapolis
  • Sunday, July 2, 2023: Water Works Park, Minneapolis
  • Thursday, July 6, 2023: Town Green Park, Maple Grove
  • Friday, July 7, 2023: Como Lakeside Pavilion, St. Paul
  • Saturday, July 8, 2023: Lake of the Isles, Minneapolis
  • Sunday, July 9, 2023: Normandale Lake Bandshell, Bloomington (Note that the City of Bloomington lists 4-6:30. Register to get updates)
  • Thursday, July 13, 2023: St. Clement’s Church, St. Paul
  • Friday, July 14, 2023: Wolfe Park Amphitheater, St. Louis Park
  • Saturday, July 15, 2023: Lake of the Isles, Minneapolis
  • Sunday, July 16, 2023: MN Humanities Center, St. Paul

Send message to moderator

The Family Fun Twin Cities Directory is the most extensive collection of companies, organizations, activities and places to find things to do with kids in the Twin Cities.

Scroll to Top